

# EAST DISTRICT CYCLING ASSOCIATION 10 MILE TIME TRIAL CHAMPIONSHIP B10/37R, SATURDAY 3<sup>rd</sup> June 2023

(PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF <u>CYCLING TIME TRIALS</u> UNDER THIER RULES AND REGULATIONS) **EVENT SECRETARY:** Daniel Bloy, 22 Nightingale Walk, Denver, PE38 ODS <u>daniel\_bloy@hotmail.com</u> 07786 085 257 **TIMEKEEPERS:** Start: Peter Church, David Bethell; Finish: Andy Moore, Naomi Lucas **HELPERS:** Amelia Bloy, Sarah Hardy, Bruce Williams, Ming Lo, Sally Withey

# Many thanks to all the helpers who made this event happen. I am very grateful for your assistance and without you, this event would not have happened.

The event this year was sunny but a little bit breezy. Not perfect conditions by any stretch and thankfully not as cold as it was earlier in the week. In the ladies' event the Loose Cannon's Conditioning riders of Becky Ridge and Hannah O'Brien took the first two places, with Julia Freeman of Easterley Road Club rounding off the podium. The men's event was particularly tight this year with Matt O'Brien also from Loose Cannon's Conditioning taking the victory with the Epic Orange Race Team riders of Dan Blackburn and Oliver Milk taking second and third places; separated by a single second.

As I'm sure many of you will have noticed, James Wylie had an accident shortly after the race. James suffered a broken collar bone, cuts, bruises and took a heavy blow to his leg but thankfully is doing fine and we hope to see him racing again later in the year. Attending to the incident meant that we were not able to fully staff the HQ. However, because she is amazing, the wonderful Sally Withey stepped in to help at the HQ after her ride to serve refreshments. Thank you, Sally and thank you to everyone else who lent a hand to help keep the event running.

James has asked me to pass on his thanks to everybody who helped look after him yesterday. James wishes to thank Amelia Bloy, Daniel Bloy, Naomi Lucas, Peter Church and Robert Walthew. We all wish you a speedy recovery James and look forward to seeing you later in the season.

Stay safe, Sincerely

Daniel Bloy

#### **PRIZES:**



East District Cycling Association Medals. Only riders riding for an East District affiliated club are eligible for district medals.

#### **Pictures:**

Out on the course today we had the legendary Ming Lo taking photos. Ming has created added his photos to the "2023 EDCA 10 Mile TT Championship (B10/37R)" album in the Kings Lynn Cycling Club Facebook page. See <a href="https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=oa.1457483804994822&type=3">https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=oa.1457483804994822&type=3</a>

## **Ladies**

Position	Name	Club	District	Time
1	Becky Ridge	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	East	00:22:11
2	Hannah O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	East	00:23:00
3	Julia Freeman	Easterley Road Club	London East	00:25:42
4	Sally Withey	Swift Racing	Yorkshire	00:26:09
5	Amy Sole	Full Moo Cycling	London East	00:27:05
6	Denese Hallahan	Wisbech Whs	East	00:33:41

#### Men

Position	Name	Club	District	Time
1	Matt O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	East	00:20:36
2	Dan Blackburn	Epic Orange Race Team	East	00:20:41
3	Oliver Milk	Epic Orange Race Team	East	00:20:42
4	Nick Partridge	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	East	00:21:23
5	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	London East	00:21:44
6	Thomas Carroll	CC Breckland	East	00:21:51
7	Stuart Fairweather	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	East	00:21:54
8	Jordan Black	West Suffolk Wheelers	East	00:22:24
9	James Wylie	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	East	00:23:09
10	Paul Moss	Stowmarket & District CC	East	00:24:15
11	Simon Hardy	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:24:28
12	Mark Munnings	VC Baracchi	East	00:25:19
13	Robert Walthew	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:25:28
14	Roger Sewell	Wisbech Whs	East	00:25:38
15	Mark Eastwood	West Suffolk Wheelers	East	00:26:17
16	Bob Quarton	Wolsey RC	East	00:27:05
17	John Steed	West Suffolk Wheelers	East	00:27:21
18	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi	East	00:27:29
19	John Swanbury	VC Baracchi	East	00:27:59
20	Trevor Roberts	Wolsey RC	East	00:28:09

# **Veterans**

Position	Category	Name	Club	Vet Standard	+/- Vet
1	Men	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	00:29:41	00:07:57
2	Ladies	Becky Ridge	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	00:28:42	00:06:31
3	Ladies	Hannah O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	00:29:02	00:06:02
4	Men	Matt O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	00:26:27	00:05:51
5	Men	Dan Blackburn	Epic Orange Race Team	00:26:27	00:05:46
6	Men	Oliver Milk	Epic Orange Race Team	00:26:23	00:05:41
7	Men	Nick Partridge	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	00:26:27	00:05:04
8	Men	Roger Sewell	Wisbech Whs	00:30:20	00:04:42
9	Ladies	Julia Freeman	Easterley Road Club	00:30:23	00:04:41
10	Men	Stuart Fairweather	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	00:26:32	00:04:38
11	Men	Thomas Carroll	CC Breckland	00:26:14	00:04:23
12	Men	James Wylie	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	00:27:18	00:04:09
13	Ladies	Sally Withey	Swift Racing	00:29:48	00:03:39
14	Men	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi	00:30:35	00:03:06
15	Men	Paul Moss	Stowmarket & District CC	00:27:18	00:03:03
16	Men	John Steed	West Suffolk Wheelers	00:30:07	00:02:46
17	Men	Simon Hardy	Kings Lynn CC	00:27:12	00:02:44
18	Men	Mark Munnings	VC Baracchi	00:27:58	00:02:39
19	Men	John Swanbury	VC Baracchi	00:30:35	00:02:36
20	Ladies	Amy Sole	Full Moo Cycling	00:29:12	00:02:07
21	Men	Bob Quarton	Wolsey RC	00:29:08	00:02:03
22	Men	Robert Walthew	Kings Lynn CC	00:26:56	00:01:28
23	Men	Mark Eastwood	West Suffolk Wheelers	00:27:37	00:01:20
24	Men	Trevor Roberts	Wolsey RC	00:26:46	-00:01:23
25	Ladies	Denese Hallahan	Wisbech Whs	00:31:47	-00:01:54

### **Scratch**

Position	Category	Name	Club	District	Time
1	Men	Matt O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	East	00:20:36
2	Men	Dan Blackburn	Epic Orange Race Team	East	00:20:41
3	Men	Oliver Milk	Epic Orange Race Team	East	00:20:42
4	Men	Nick Partridge	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	East	00:21:23
5	Men	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	London East	00:21:44
6	Men	Thomas Carroll	CC Breckland	East	00:21:51
7	Men	Stuart Fairweather	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	East	00:21:54
8	Ladies	Becky Ridge	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	East	00:22:11
9	Men	Jordan Black	West Suffolk Wheelers	East	00:22:24
10	Ladies	Hannah O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	East	00:23:00
11	Men	James Wylie	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	East	00:23:09
12	Men	Paul Moss	Stowmarket & District CC	East	00:24:15
13	Men	Simon Hardy	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:24:28
14	Men	Mark Munnings	VC Baracchi	East	00:25:19
15	Men	Robert Walthew	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:25:28
16	Men	Roger Sewell	Wisbech Whs	East	00:25:38
17	Ladies	Julia Freeman	Easterley Road Club	London East	00:25:42
18	Ladies	Sally Withey	Swift Racing	Yorkshire	00:26:09
=19	Men	Mark Eastwood	West Suffolk Wheelers	East	00:26:17
=19	Ladies	Amy Sole	Full Moo Cycling	London East	00:27:05
21	Men	Bob Quarton	Wolsey RC	East	00:27:05
22	Men	John Steed	West Suffolk Wheelers	East	00:27:21
23	Men	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi	East	00:27:29
24	Men	John Swanbury	VC Baracchi	East	00:27:59
25	Men	Trevor Roberts	Wolsey RC	East	00:28:09
26	Ladies	Denese Hallahan	Wisbech Whs	East	00:33:41

### **DNF**

18 – Chris Nudds, CC Breckland

# **DNS Apologies**

29 – James Potter, Loose Cannon's Conditioning

9 – Martin Pyne, West Suffolk wheelers

## **DNS**

- 4 Derek Sargeant, VTTA (East Anglia Group)
- 8 David Cordner, Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club